Broome Tioga Boces

Broome Tioga Boces Logo
Parents
Students
Staff
Alumni
Policy Board

The Policy Board is the governing body of the Teacher Center of Broome County.  New York State Education Law 316 states that every teacher center must have a Policy Board and that the make up of that board must be at least 51% teachers appointed by the district's Union President.  Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month.

Teacher Center of Broome County
 2018 - 2019 
Policy Board Meeting Dates

September 11, 2018 

February 12, 2019

October 9, 2018

March 12, 2019

November 13, 2018

April 9, 2019

December 11, 2018

May 14, 2019

January 8, 2019

June 4, 2019

 

 

2018-19 Policy Board Members
 

Position

Name

Email

Term Ending

Binghamton CSD Representative


 TBD



BT BOCES Representative

Sharon Mannix

smannix@btboces.org

2017 (1st - 2020)

Chenango Forks CSD Representative

Deb Daniels

danielsd@cforks.org 

2019 (1st -2016)

Chenango Valley CSD Representative

Tina Conklin

tconklin@cvcsd.stier.org

 2017 (1st - 2020)

Corporate Representative

Mike Sabo

mikesabo@hotmail.com

2017 (11th -1984)

Deposit CSD Representative

TBD



Early Childhood Representative

Sharon Wells

wwellsjr@ stny.rr.com

 

2019 (6th-2001)

Harpursville CSD Representative

 TBD    

Higher Education Representative - BU

Nicole Fenty

nfenty@binghamton.edu

2018 (1st – 2015)

LEA Representative- BT BOCES

Pat Walsh

pwalsh2@btboces.org

 

Maine Endwell CSD Representative

Erin Hitchcock

ehitchcock@me.stier.org

2017 (4th – 2005)

Non-Public Representative

Diana Simpson

apchem56@hotmail.com

2018 (5th – 2003)

Parent Representative

Tim conklin 



Public Library Representative

Sarah Reid

sreid@4cls.org

2017 (1st – 2014)

Superintendent Representative

Patricia Follette

pfollette@wpcsd.org

2018 (2nd – 2012)

Susquehanna Valley CSD Representative

Andrea Gresko

agresko@svsabers.org

2019 (5th – 2004)

Vestal CSD Representative

Karen Doolittle

kjdoolittle@vestal.k12.ny.us

2018 (2nd – 2012)

Whitney Point CSD Representative

Nadine Ferguson 

nferguson@wpcsd.org

 2017 1st

Windsor CSD Representative

Emily Rose

 ERose@windsor-csd.org  2018 1st
Teacher Center  
PDF files require you to download Adobe Reader Here.