Broome Tioga Boces

View Professional Learning & Innovation
School Library System Council

The Broome-Tioga BOCES School Library System Council is a hybrid council and communication coordinators group. Council Members work with the School Library System director to:
  • recommend policy;
  • do long-range and short-range planning
  • evaluate the system's services
Council Members may also serve on standing or ad hoc committees to assist in the planning, advising and organizing of council priorities and initiatives. 
Communication Coordinators provide two-way communication between member libraries and the School Library System.
The Council meets in-person four times a year; Communication Coordinator meetings immediately follow Council meetings.  
SLS Council Members
2017-2018 Council  
Binghamton: Debbie Sluzar
BOCES: Rick Gridley 
Chenango Forks:  Melissa Slater
Chenango Valley: Chris Ruf
Deposit: Phyllis Sanford
Harpursville: Chrissy Gates
Johnson City: Nancy Orr
Maine Endwell: Michael Koehler
Newark Valley: vacant
Owego Apalachin: Kathy Starks
Seton Catholic: Kathryn Frech
Susquehanna Valley: Rita Foran
Tioga: Alice Hanbury
Union-Endicott: Elizabeth Engle 
Vestal: Tracey Cornwell
Whitney Point: Stephanie Hodkinson
Windsor: Terri Brandt 
4 County Library System: Sarah Reid
OIR: Scott Beattie  
SUNY Broome: Sue Slivan
South Central Regional Library Council: Jessica Philippe
Subcommittees/Task Forces:
Sharing the Vision Year End Event Planning Committee
Administrator of the Year Award Committee
Plan of Service Task Force
Professional Learning & Innovation  
PDF files require you to download Adobe Reader Here.